[AUDIO] Forget the Hate: The Mind and the Matter

Published by Dan SW

Oklahoma positive melodic hardcore band Forget The Hate

Colton Jean (center) of Forget the Hate

Today we are proud to feature the most recent full length from Oklahoma melodic hardcore band Forget the Hate. The Mind and the Matter was released in November and features superb production in the vein of bands like Gateways, Counterparts, It Prevails, and The Color Morale. The band includes Colton Jean (vocals), Caleb Swanigan (drums), and Anne Reburn (bass).

We spoke to vocalist Colton Jean about the record:

It seems cheesy to promote a positive message in this current state of hardcore–at least around here. But we feel like it’s important to inspire hope and change. Even when it’s unrealistic.

The Mind and the Matter is available now for download or purchase through the Forget the Hate Bandcamp page.