Too Pure To Die reform

Published by Dan SW


Straight Edge band Too Pure to Die 2017

Too Pure To Die have announced their return to active status following a long hiatus. The band have announced their return as a straight edge band through their Facebook, and that they are both be working on new music and playing shows. As their first major show, they will be playing Midwest Meltdown this February with Misery Signals (original line-up), Dead To Fall, and With Dead Hands Rising.

From the band

Hey everyone! We have been quiet while working on new material and booking our first show back. Our lineup consists of

Vocals - Brett Oeltjenbruns (original vocalist from 2001 - 2006)
Guitar - Jordan Peterson (founding member 2001 - 2009)
Guitar - Ryan Plunkett (bass from 2008 - 2009)
Bass - Joe Ellis (worked for the band from 2005 - 2006, filled in on vocals or bass on multiple shows)
Drums - Aj Borish ( drums in 2005, filled in on vocals for some shows in 2006 and 2007)

This lineup is all straightedge members and will be playing songs off the first 2 records as well as some new ones.


Too Pure To Die originally formed in 2001 before disbanding in 2009. The band released recording through State of the Art Recordings, Sumerian Records, and Trustkill Records.